160120372865841.2iQ4YRFq8uhAWNb2HHUK_height640TWO Colne Town Council by-elections are being held on Thursday, 18th August to elect town councillors for Horsfield and Vivary Bridge.

The candidates for Horsfield ward are David Phillip Johns (Labour), Steve Petty (Conservative) and Louise Antoinette Whitehead (Liberal Democrat).

The candidates for Vivary Bridge ward are Nathan McCollum (Conservative), Mary Elizabeth Thomas (Liberal Democrat) and Ian Tweedie (Labour).

Gillian Turpin, Elections and Registration Manager, said: “To vote in the by-elections you must be on the electoral register. Registering to vote is easy and you can do it online at www.gov.uk/registertovote Alternatively, you can call us on (01282) 661919 or (01282) 661662 and we’ll be able to help.”

Key dates:
• Deadline for registering to vote is Tuesday, 2nd August
• Postal vote applications must be received by 5 p.m. on Wednesday, 3rd August
• Proxy voting applications must be received by 5 p.m. on Wednesday, 10th August

To keep up to date with Pendle’s election results, like the Pendle Council Facebook page or follow @PendleBC on Twitter.
Results are also published on the Council’s website www.pendle.gov.uk

Skip to content